Ideathon 2019 - Ateneo de Manila University


The Ideathon provides an avenue where new ideas meet with the industry and its practical applications. This event, which is a follow-up of the successful Ideathon organized by team UNIMAS and UCTS, was organised in collaboration with The Telecommunication Technology Committee (TTC) at Ateneo de Manila University on 6-8 March. The Ateneo team hopes that this first Ideathon organized by the Ateneo Innovation Center will serve as the template for possible future iterations of this event. 




Organizing Committee & Mentors

  1. Japan 
    1. Dr Hideyuki Iwata
    2. Dr. Hideki Yamamoto
    3. Mr. Masatoshi Mano
    4. Mr. Kazunori Tanikawa
  2. Philippines (Ateneo de Manila University) 
    1. Dr Nathanial Libatique
    2. Mr Daniel Jeffery Lagazo
    3. Mr. Dominic Solpico
    4. Mr Marion Ivan Tan
  3. Malaysia
    1. Universiti Malaysia Sarawak (UNIMAS) 
      1. Assoc Prof Dr Fitri Suraya Mohamad
      2. Ms. Jaya Laxshmi
    2. University College of Technology Sarawak (UCTS) 
      1. Professor Datuk Dr Khairuddin Ab Hamid
      2. Mr Loh Chee Wyai
      3. Mr Daniel Tan






Official website: Click here



Go to top